Dance

Pas assez
suédois
/ Not Swedish
Enough

Creation 2022

18 – 22 May 2022

Book now

Following Relâche in 2014, Petter Jacobsson and Thomas Caley have chosen to immerse themselves in the offbeat world of the Ballets Suédois—the legendary Company that had its Paris home at the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées during the Roaring Twenties—for a unique evening to mark the centenary of the Company’s founding. Alongside them, Dominique Brun, Latifa Laâbissi and Volmir Cordeiro have been invited to embrace this rich repertoire and adapt it to their own aesthetic considerations.

Drawing on their highly different backgrounds, origins, generations and worlds, they will undoubtedly succeed in helping us (re)discover the Company’s extraordinary past through a resolutely contemporary approach enabling us to grasp the sheer audacity of an artistic adventure which, in its time, succeeded in re-enchanting an entire era.

Choregraphy Dominique Brun, Latifa Laâbissi, Volmir Cordeiro, Petter Jacobsson et Thomas Caley

Calendar

  • Wed. 18 May 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Book now
  • Thu. 19 May 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Book now
  • Fri. 20 May 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Book now
  • Sun. 22 May 2022
    15:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Book now

AND ALWAYS: regular meetings to approach dance differently, to sharpen one's eye and to create privileged moments of encounter with the artists (LAB / SALON, On Danse courses and workshops, public rehearsals, conferences...).
More info: ballet-de-lorraine.eu

See also

Danse

Pas assez
suédois
/ Not Swedish
Enough

Création 2022

18 – 22 mai 2022

Après Relâche en 2014, Petter Jacobsson et Thomas Caley ont décidé de se replonger, au cours d’une soirée unique, dans l’univers décalé des Ballets suédois – compagnie mythique qui avait ses quartiers parisiens au Théâtre des Champs-Elysées pendant les années folles – à l’occasion du centenaire de leur création. Dominique Brun, Latifa Laâbissi et Volmir Cordeiro ont été invités à s’emparer, avec eux, de ce riche répertoire pour l’acclimater à leurs propres préoccupations esthétiques.

Forts de leurs parcours, origines, générations et univers très différents, ils sauront, sans nul doute, nous faire (re)découvrir ce formidable passé dans une approche résolument contemporaine. Elle nous permettra de saisir l’audace de cette aventure artistique qui avait réussi, en son temps, à ré-enchanter son époque.

Chorégraphie Dominique Brun, Latifa Laâbissi, Volmir Cordeiro, Petter Jacobsson et Thomas Caley

Calendrier

  • Mer. 18 mai 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Réserver
  • Jeu. 19 mai 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Réserver
  • Ven. 20 mai 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Réserver
  • Dim. 22 mai 2022
    15:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Réserver

ET TOUJOURS : des rendez-vous réguliers pour aborder différemment la danse, aiguiser son regard et créer des moments de rencontres privilégiés avec les artistes (LAB / SALON, stages et ateliers On Danse, répétitions publiques, conférences…).
Plus d’infos : ballet-de-lorraine.eu

Et aussi

Cookies

En continuant à naviguer sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies. En savoir plus