Dance

Twelve
Ton Rose
– Decay

Creation 2022

02 – 06 March 2022

This cross-over programme will bring together the new and the old, with a recreation of a classic from the end of the last century and a new creation by a guest choreographer firmly rooted in the present.

On the one hand, Twelve Ton Rose, created in 1996 by the Trisha Brown Company, will feature the music of Anton Webern, from which the choreography is directly inspired. Excerpts from several opuses almost seem to disrupt the bodies, creating a surprising dance that reveals to the spectator the immense sensitivity of the Austrian composer. On the other hand, Decay, a resolutely contemporary piece in which Tatiana Julien wants to explore the idea of slowing down, as a reaction to a world of increasing and toxic speed. A return to the all-too-false idea of taking one's time, and a reassuring celebration of idleness. 

Twelve Ton Rose

Choregraphy

Trisha Brown

Decay 

Conception and choregraphy

Tatiana Julien

Calendar

  • Wed. 02 March 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
  • Thu. 03 March 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
  • Fri. 04 March 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
  • Sun. 06 March 2022
    15:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine

AND ALWAYS: regular meetings to approach dance differently, to sharpen one's eye and to create privileged moments of encounter with the artists (LAB / SALON, On Danse courses and workshops, public rehearsals, conferences...).
More info: ballet-de-lorraine.eu

See also

Danse

Twelve
Ton Rose
– Decay

Création 2022

02 – 06 mars 2022

Ce programme croisé fera se rencontrer le nouveau et l’ancien, avec la recréation d’un classique de la fin du siècle dernier, et une nouvelle création d’une chorégraphe invitée bien ancrée dans le présent.

D’un coté, Twelve Ton Rose, créée en 1996 par la Trisha Brown Company, fera la part belle à la musique d’Anton Webern, dont la chorégraphie est directement inspirée. Des extraits de plusieurs opus qui semblent presque perturber les corps, créant une danse surprenante qui dévoile au spectateur toute l’immense sensibilité du compositeur autrichien. De l’autre, Decay, une pièce résolument actuelle où Tatiana Julien tient à explorer l’idée de ralentissement, comme une réaction à un monde à la rapidité grandissante et toxique. Un retour à l’idée trop mal perçue de prendre son temps, et une rassurante célébration de l’oisiveté.

Twelve Ton Rose

Chorégraphie

Trisha Brown

Decay 

Conception et chorégraphie

Tatiana Julien

Calendrier

  • Mer. 02 mars 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Réserver
  • Jeu. 03 mars 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Réserver
  • Ven. 04 mars 2022
    20:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Réserver
  • Dim. 06 mars 2022
    15:00
    Opéra national de Lorraine
    Réserver

ET TOUJOURS : des rendez-vous réguliers pour aborder différemment la danse, aiguiser son regard et créer des moments de rencontres privilégiés avec les artistes (LAB / SALON, stages et ateliers On Danse, répétitions publiques, conférences…).
Plus d’infos : ballet-de-lorraine.eu

Et aussi

Cookies

En continuant à naviguer sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies. En savoir plus